Skip to content

Select theme

Permits overview

Using the permit overview the permit controller can view all permits for the project in one place. From here they can also update some of the validation parameters within the permit, as well as archiving a permit.

View and update the category signoff users and the respondent for all the categories contained within the permit, including progression and closing categories. The category must be in the Pending Category Signoff state to update signoffs and in either the Pending Category Signoff or Changes Requested state to update the respondent.

You’ll notice that when you view a specific permit in the overview you may have the option to choose a specific version of the document. You can view any version of the document in the web view or download it as a PDF.

View and update the possible permit holders. When the permit is Approved or Active you can’t go from zero to one or more holders and vice versa.

If the template from which the permit was created had Require specified holder selected then the specified holder may be changed here. Note that, in this case, only one holder may be specified. If the permit is in the Active state, it must first be (force-)relinquished in order to update the specified holder.

A currently-held permit may be force-relinquished here by clicking the force relinquish icon icon. This will return the permit to its Approved state and require the permit to be held again in order to return to the Active state.

View and update the permit signoff users. The permit must be in one of the Pending category signoff, Pending signoff or Changes requested states in order to update the signoff users.

View and update the possible permit closers. This can be done while the permit is in any state except Pending close off or Completed.

If left blank, whoever requested the permit will be the default closer. Permit controllers and permit sign-off users can always close a permit.

You can toggle whether permits are able to be copied by clicking the Enable/Disable Copying button. Each permit inherits this value from its parent template when created (see admin permit templates) but this setting can be overridden on a permit-by-permit basis here.

You can archive and dearchive permits from this view. Archived permits are hidden from the map view and can’t be viewed or acted upon. Any related permit documents will also be blocked (except when viewed via the permit overview). Permits cannot be deleted, only archived. Permits can be unarchived at any time.